play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Centre

At Ideal Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Centre

Ideal Car Centre
5
4.5

Based on 92 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful and Professional

    By Mika Phillips on 26 May 2022 | Verified purchase

    The staff were helpful and professional at all times. They weren’t pushy at all and went out if their way to make sure I was happy. I would recommend them to anyone and will be back for my next car.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 25 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    No pressure sales, very helpful


  • 5

    Excellent value for money and a good sales Service

    By Anonymous on 25 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent value for money and a good sales Service. Daniel and Ben were open and honest in their dealings with me.


  • 5

    It's what it says on the tin

    By Anonymous on 28 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    It was a first for me when I bought a 2011 MX5 online! The risk was that I paid for it in full before seeing it. Positives: Danny went to great lengths to point out blemishes and faults with the car. Bear in mind that it is an 11 years old car one does not expect perfection. The body marks were described with absolute honesty and there were no surprises. If anything, I expected a little bit worse. The handover was excellent, I was collected from the train station by Ben who was polite and punctual and wee bit of an MX5 fan. Danny was pleasant and explained everything in the handover. At the end of the day, a fair car at a fair price. Negatives: Nothing really to write home about. I asked if there were 2 keys with the car. Technically there were but both need to be refurbished. The premises are minimalist but designed for out of town buyers, rather than passing trade. I would not hesitate to use again. Nothing was over-promised.


  • 5

    Above and beyond

    By Matt Daly on 28 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    From the start of the process of buying my new car, Dan bent over backwards to help me. From cancelling his day off so that I could come and view it, to sitting patiently while I worked out the complexities of internet banking. The car was exactly as advertised, I was left in peace to look over the car in my own time with not even a hint of “high pressure sales” that we are so used to these days. Made buying a car a relaxing and fun experience. Great car, great deal , great guy . Thanks Dan


  • 5

    Fantastic experience, seamless and stress free with Dan

    By Bethany Mcroy on 25 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Dan at ideal was an absolute pleasure, from the first visit he was professional, open and upfront. He was always on hand and able to answer all of my million phonecalls with questions and queries and even managed to rearrange our pickup of the new car sooner than originally agreed He made the whole experience seamless and stressfree. Thanks a million Dan!


  • 5

    Great sale very happy with part exchange and love new Jeep. Great people 5*

    By Stuart Kershaw on 20 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great was left alone no hassle. Honest with purchase and good part exchange. New Jeep running great. Very smooth and friendly would go again. No issues and great condition been looking for a while and found this beauty. Thanks


  • 5

    Great deal, friendly and helpful

    By Kevin Wilson on 29 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, very friendly and helpful and very easy to purchase, drove from Gateshead and had the deal done in an hour. Booked an appointment and the car was ready for viewing on arrival. Greeted by Daniel who offered a very good trade in deal that I was happy to accept. Based on my experience I would definitely recommend purchasing a car from here.


  • 5

    Great service and great price

    By ROBERT BRISTOW on 21 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    The contact I had with the 3 guys was always good, clear and honest. Very quick purchase and simple, no dramas at all - would recommend


  • 5

    Fast and effective

    By Anonymous on 21 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fair prices and fast service. Friendly workers and all willing to help with any problems.


‹ Prev Next ›