play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Centre

At Ideal Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Centre

Ideal Car Centre

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Leighton W on 31 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly service and very helpful turned up at the showroom at 11am and was driving home in my new car 2 hours later

  • 5

    Honda CRV

    By Alan M on 09 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    pleasant experience, vehicle exactly as described at a very good price. Quick and easy transaction.

  • 5

    Ideal service

    By Christopher P on 14 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Car was as described and in great condition when picked up, Great service, effortless

  • 5

    Don't be talked into leaving a deposit.

    By Alex M on 18 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Don't ever leave a deposit. £250. I was talked into it by the salesman on the phone, telling me the car would sell before it even came in. I asked him questions about the car that he and he said 'if there are any faults with the car' when it get's in and the would happily refund the deposit. It took two weeks for me to be able to see the car, when he told me it would be in the following week. It was hard to get a date to see the car, we arranged dates and they kept putting it off. Two weeks later and I finally got to see the car, and the service book had no stamps. The car had being in and the salesman didn't even give me the curtsy to phone up and talk about the issues with the car when it came in. Personally I would say no service history is a rather large fault with a car. He said it was not classed as a fault with the car. Hence no refund. The contract states I get it back less costs to sell the vehicle in future. Lets see what happens. Don't use.

    Reply from Ideal Car Centre on 18/08/17

    Hello, we are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy. However we sell cars unseen all the time and never have any issues as we describe our cars accurately. We did insist on several occasions that you not leave a deposit unless you were absolutely certain you wanted to purchase the car as deposits are only refundable if the car is not as described or any major faults were apparent on test drive. You purchased the car knowing it had not arrived into stock yet, and were informed once it was in and we then prepared it for you and kept you informed. You agreed yourself today that the car was as described as it was in good condition and we had never suggested the car had service history or advertised as such. However as you were unhappy with this we still agreed to let you cancel the sale. Once again we are sorry you are unhappy, however the car we sold you was exactly as we described it to you.

  • 5

    Part-Exchange Hiccup

    By leslie w on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    No major issues with the service offered but Ideal Cars lost my business by offering a derisory amount for my part-exchange. I have been offered between £800-1,125 by five local dealers for my car, but only £500 by Ideal Cars. Another customer looking at the same car also pulled out as a result of a low part-exchange offer. So disappointing that a dealer can be so greedy.

    Reply from Ideal Car Centre on 12/06/17

    Hello, we are sorry we were not able to help you, however we did not actually value your part exchange as we hadn't seen it. You asked for a rough value over the phone which we were unable to provide but told you the guide value was £500. Unfortunately as you wanted double this figure we were not able to help. You then offered a low figure on our car which we were unfortunately also not able to accept. If you are still looking for a car and are still interested in ours then please call us to arrange an appointment to come back and discuss a potential deal. Kind regards

  • 5

    Very good car centre

    By Tom F on 27 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I had a very good experience with ideal car centre, and left a happy customer. The man who sorted my car, Andy was very helpful and easy to approach and made the experience of buying a motor enjoyable, even though the office was freezing haha. I would definitely use this company again. Cheers ideal car centre.

‹ Prev Next ›