play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Centre

At Ideal Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Centre

Ideal Car Centre
5
4.6

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great and hassle free

    By Jay T on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought an audi a5, excelent customer service and helpful, dont hassle you or forve you into anything, every car in the showroom looked well looked after aswell as the one i bought. Would definatly buy again.


  • 5

    Brilliant car dealership

    By Bradley P on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a BMW 1 series from here, the guys that worked with us were amazing and helpful will definitely be coming here again!!!!


  • 5

    A straightforward buying experience

    By Jon I on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    After trawling the net for the right vehicle, I found what I was looking for at Ideal car centre. I was pleasantly surprised that the owner of the business answered my call on his mobile around 8pm. He gave me a thorough and accurate overview of the vehicle, walking round it as he described the condition. I found his approach very refreshing because he came across as straightforward and honest. Without pressure he took a £250 holding deposit. Since the call and as the sale proceeded, he was very helpful, quick in response and honest. On collecting the vehicle he took time to ensure that I was happy, collecting me from the train station. My overall experience was excellent throughout. I would highly recommend them and encourage peace of mind in trading with them. Thank you Ideal.


  • 5

    Will be back for my next car.

    By Robert B on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great guys and more than happy to help. Great experience from start to finish.


  • 5

    Very honest and helpful.

    By John G on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were very honest and helpful. The car was the cheapest one around and I have had no problems with it. A very good experience overall.


  • 5

    Aaron

    By Aaron M on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic - The car was a lovely example. I had been to see a few and this was by far the nicest. Dealer welcomed the RAC inspection and it turned out to be a well looked after and mechanically sound car. Would recommend


  • 5

    Good deal

    By Robert S on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently Part exchanged my car for a cheaper car from this dealer. I was very happy with the price for my car and although I have downgraded I am over the moon with my new car. Thank you


  • 5

    Wonderful service

    By Kathy H on 22 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul & Daniel were very professional. The master key for the car was missing but they made sure I had a new one at their expense. Overall a hassle free experience,. I would definately recommend the ideal car centre.


  • 5

    Shockingly bad

    By John F on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely shocking whatever you do do not what buy a car from these people you will regret it it is a terrible company with the worst customer service and the agreement that you'd sign when you buy the car car is a minefield of legal mumbo jumbo which seems designed to make it difficult to return the car I bought a Mercedes from these people 4 over £7,000 and it's been nothing but problems been months in the garage cost a fortune had to claim against the warranty several items were not covered was left without a car for long periods of time I'm then was given a courtesy car that didn't even have any oil in it and was literally falling apart now I have a car that has problems that I can't sell tell I'm out of pocket serious money there's nothing that I can do I can't return the car car don't buy why they also have blocks on their reviews so you can't leave a bad review now they have become attached to AutoTrader I can finally leave a genuine honest Bad review this is all my opinion

    Reply from Ideal Car Centre on 04/10/19

    Whilst we are sorry to hear that you are unhappy, we are confused by your review. Firstly you bought this car over 12 months ago and you have only contacted us within the first few weeks to complain of an oil leak. This was repaired for free under warranty, despite the car being 9 years old which had done almost 100k miles. You have never had a courtesy car from us or paid for any repairs. There is no 'legal mumbo jumbo' everything is transparent and you have never once asked to 'return' the car or even contacted us at all. After that we have heard nothing from you except several negative reviews on various different websites. As for your strange claims about blocks on reviews, people have been able to review us on multiple platforms ever since we have been open with no blocks on any reviews as you must be aware as this is the fifth negative review you have left us on various different sites, despite never attempting to contact us to make a complaint or have any issues resolved.


  • 5

    Brilliant dealership - Loving my Yeti

    By Mark S on 21 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avsolutely fantastic service from Ideal. Friendly team and no pressure. Went up to purchase a car which was lovely and being prepared but ended up purchasing my second choice. They went above and beyond to help me secure it. I woudn't hesitate to purchase from Ideal again in the future and would recommend then to anyone. Thanks Ideal Team.