play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Centre

At Ideal Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Centre

Ideal Car Centre
5
4.6

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Aaron

    By Aaron M on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic - The car was a lovely example. I had been to see a few and this was by far the nicest. Dealer welcomed the RAC inspection and it turned out to be a well looked after and mechanically sound car. Would recommend


  • 5

    Good deal

    By Robert S on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently Part exchanged my car for a cheaper car from this dealer. I was very happy with the price for my car and although I have downgraded I am over the moon with my new car. Thank you


  • 5

    Wonderful service

    By Kathy H on 22 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul & Daniel were very professional. The master key for the car was missing but they made sure I had a new one at their expense. Overall a hassle free experience,. I would definately recommend the ideal car centre.


  • 5

    Bad business - Breach of Promise - Very Upset

    By Joanne D on 02 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very upset paid 10,000 pounds - car delivered - told one hour later tyres not safe - close to legal limit - promised would clean car - did not, breach of promise - bad business - no woman should go alone to buy a car - did not bother to point out bad tyres - I am not a mechanic and admit was green - their response we have AA report 'you signed the contract'. I did not know the area, they kindly picked me up from train station for which I was grateful, but when walking in the garage they pointed polo out to me - I said I was 90% sure about it but was told 'when you are 100% sure you can go for test drive' if only I would have walked away then - but I did not know the area and felt intimidated. I asked for 300 pounds to put the car right - 3 new tyres and to get the car valeted - to which they refused. I have lost sleep over this - and will not rest - until I get justice - it is not just about money it is about the stress and upset this has caused my family.

    Reply from Ideal Car Centre on 09/05/18

    We are very disappointed to receive this negative review and we are also sorry that you are unhappy with your purchase, however this review is untrue. All tyres were above 3mm as verified by an AA inspection and a 3rd party independent inspection prior to sale which we offered you proof of. VW's own approved used standards are 3mm and the legal limit is 1.6mm so the tyres are not excessively low and certainly not dangerous. You also signed on two occasions to confirm you were happy with the condition of the car which included tyre tread depths. You then rang to ask us for £300 but would not allow us to inspect the tyres or provide a receipt for your purchase. Unfortunately you are clearly just trying to claim money from us for no reason. The car was valeted however you requested it be delivered to you on a rainy day so obviously picked up some dirt as it was driven. Also, in your own words, we asked you to look round the car and make sure you were 100% certain before buying it.


  • 5

    Brilliant service , great customer contact .

    By Nic H on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car in Dec 2017 ( new years eve) all paper work was done quickly and I collected the car that day. After driving away the EGR valve had a fault and the car went into limp mode. A fault that could not have been predicted nor covered up prior to the sale. I returned the car back to Ideal to the manager and colleague and they couldn't do enough to ensure the fault was repaired and dealt with in a very quick manner. Can't thank them enough for the speedy way in which the issue was dealt with and the contact he made with us while it was all going on. obviously there was no costs to us and we had the car within two days of returning it. Despite the time of the year this repair was pushed for us. The car runs like a dream. Great customer service. Would recommend this company to anyone.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Leighton W on 31 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly service and very helpful turned up at the showroom at 11am and was driving home in my new car 2 hours later


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Mark J on 15 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    First class service, the guys I dealt with were very helpful and helped my daughter find a finance deal to suit her budget. I am now considering buying from them myself. Keep up the good work


  • 5

    Honda CRV

    By Alan M on 09 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    pleasant experience, vehicle exactly as described at a very good price. Quick and easy transaction.


  • 5

    Ideal service

    By Christopher P on 14 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Car was as described and in great condition when picked up, Great service, effortless


  • 5

    Don't be talked into leaving a deposit.

    By Alex M on 18 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Don't ever leave a deposit. £250. I was talked into it by the salesman on the phone, telling me the car would sell before it even came in. I asked him questions about the car that he and he said 'if there are any faults with the car' when it get's in and the would happily refund the deposit. It took two weeks for me to be able to see the car, when he told me it would be in the following week. It was hard to get a date to see the car, we arranged dates and they kept putting it off. Two weeks later and I finally got to see the car, and the service book had no stamps. The car had being in and the salesman didn't even give me the curtsy to phone up and talk about the issues with the car when it came in. Personally I would say no service history is a rather large fault with a car. He said it was not classed as a fault with the car. Hence no refund. The contract states I get it back less costs to sell the vehicle in future. Lets see what happens. Don't use.

    Reply from Ideal Car Centre on 18/08/17

    Hello, we are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy. However we sell cars unseen all the time and never have any issues as we describe our cars accurately. We did insist on several occasions that you not leave a deposit unless you were absolutely certain you wanted to purchase the car as deposits are only refundable if the car is not as described or any major faults were apparent on test drive. You purchased the car knowing it had not arrived into stock yet, and were informed once it was in and we then prepared it for you and kept you informed. You agreed yourself today that the car was as described as it was in good condition and we had never suggested the car had service history or advertised as such. However as you were unhappy with this we still agreed to let you cancel the sale. Once again we are sorry you are unhappy, however the car we sold you was exactly as we described it to you.