play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Centre

At Ideal Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Centre

Ideal Car Centre
5
4.6

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great and hassle free

    By Jay T on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought an audi a5, excelent customer service and helpful, dont hassle you or forve you into anything, every car in the showroom looked well looked after aswell as the one i bought. Would definatly buy again.


  • 5

    Brilliant car dealership

    By Bradley P on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a BMW 1 series from here, the guys that worked with us were amazing and helpful will definitely be coming here again!!!!


  • 5

    A straightforward buying experience

    By Jon I on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    After trawling the net for the right vehicle, I found what I was looking for at Ideal car centre. I was pleasantly surprised that the owner of the business answered my call on his mobile around 8pm. He gave me a thorough and accurate overview of the vehicle, walking round it as he described the condition. I found his approach very refreshing because he came across as straightforward and honest. Without pressure he took a £250 holding deposit. Since the call and as the sale proceeded, he was very helpful, quick in response and honest. On collecting the vehicle he took time to ensure that I was happy, collecting me from the train station. My overall experience was excellent throughout. I would highly recommend them and encourage peace of mind in trading with them. Thank you Ideal.


  • 5

    Will be back for my next car.

    By Robert B on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great guys and more than happy to help. Great experience from start to finish.


  • 5

    Very honest and helpful.

    By John G on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were very honest and helpful. The car was the cheapest one around and I have had no problems with it. A very good experience overall.


  • 5

    Aaron

    By Aaron M on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic - The car was a lovely example. I had been to see a few and this was by far the nicest. Dealer welcomed the RAC inspection and it turned out to be a well looked after and mechanically sound car. Would recommend


  • 5

    Good deal

    By Robert S on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently Part exchanged my car for a cheaper car from this dealer. I was very happy with the price for my car and although I have downgraded I am over the moon with my new car. Thank you


  • 5

    Wonderful service

    By Kathy H on 22 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul & Daniel were very professional. The master key for the car was missing but they made sure I had a new one at their expense. Overall a hassle free experience,. I would definately recommend the ideal car centre.


  • 5

    I wouldn't bother.

    By Michelle D on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A waste of time. I travelled nearly an hour to view and test drive a car (I rang beforehand to make sure it was still available and that I could test drive it). When we arrived, it was sat at the back of the indoor showroom with many other cars in front of it. It was so cramped it was a struggle to really look it over. I asked to test drive it because I really liked it but was asked if I test drove it, would I buy it? I replied yes, if I was still satisfied after driving it. He proceeded to ask many more times and then came round to 'figures', that they normally talk figures before test driving?! Who on earth would talk figures and say they would buy a car without even driving it? He basically couldn't be bothered to get the car out. He just made it needlessly hard work. There is nothing prestige or helpful about this company. I'm sure if the car I wanted was 50k, he would have been a lot more helpful!

    Reply from Ideal Car Centre on 02/09/18

    We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. Unfortunately you turned up without your part exchange and wanted us to assume we could offer you the same amount as other garages had and then got upset when we stated we needed to value the car ourselves and would need to see it to do so. We stated several times that we were happy for you to test drive the car but that it was best done once we could value your car as any test drive would be pointless if we could not give you what you wanted for your car. We also asked to take your details (which we need for a test drive) and the details of your car but you did not want to give them and stormed out. You also looked round the car fully with it inside including looking in the boot and did not once ask for it to be pulled out or state that you could not look round it properly. Once again we are sorry you were unhappy but unfortunately we could not help you if you would not co-operate with us or even give us your details.


  • 5

    If I could give this garage 6*, I would.

    By Trev P on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Live in Yorkshire but this garage had a rare-ish car I wanted, a Jag X Type 4x4 estate, so went to look, liked it, so bought it. Got back as far as Ripon, and going round a tight mini-roundabout heard a grinding sound. Wasn’t there when driving normally, or even parking, just on a tight turn at more than very slow speed. Recreated it in a quiet car park and videod it. Sent the video to iDeal. who rang me first thing next morning, said take the car to my local garage and see what’s wrong. They diagnosed a wheel bearing, but also found a couple of other things that had been missed. Their mechanic rang iDeal’s mechanic, we sent some pics, and iDeal sorted the lot. Our garage fixed it, iDeal arranged for the warranty company and iDeal to pay between them. No hassle, no arguments, a pleasure to deal with. Any garage can sell you a good car, but the ones I’d rush back to are the ones that when something isn’t quite right – sort it. Which is why they get 6 stars from me. Thanks guys.