play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Centre

At Ideal Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Centre

Ideal Car Centre
5
4.7

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Shockingly bad

    By John F on 30 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely shocking whatever you do do not what buy a car from these people you will regret it it is a terrible company with the worst customer service and the agreement that you'd sign when you buy the car car is a minefield of legal mumbo jumbo which seems designed to make it difficult to return the car I bought a Mercedes from these people 4 over £7,000 and it's been nothing but problems been months in the garage cost a fortune had to claim against the warranty several items were not covered was left without a car for long periods of time I'm then was given a courtesy car that didn't even have any oil in it and was literally falling apart now I have a car that has problems that I can't sell tell I'm out of pocket serious money there's nothing that I can do I can't return the car car don't buy why they also have blocks on their reviews so you can't leave a bad review now they have become attached to AutoTrader I can finally leave a genuine honest Bad review this is all my opinion

    Reply from Ideal Car Centre on 04/10/19

    Whilst we are sorry to hear that you are unhappy, we are confused by your review. Firstly you bought this car over 12 months ago and you have only contacted us within the first few weeks to complain of an oil leak. This was repaired for free under warranty, despite the car being 9 years old which had done almost 100k miles. You have never had a courtesy car from us or paid for any repairs. There is no 'legal mumbo jumbo' everything is transparent and you have never once asked to 'return' the car or even contacted us at all. After that we have heard nothing from you except several negative reviews on various different websites. As for your strange claims about blocks on reviews, people have been able to review us on multiple platforms ever since we have been open with no blocks on any reviews as you must be aware as this is the fifth negative review you have left us on various different sites, despite never attempting to contact us to make a complaint or have any issues resolved.


  • 5

    Brilliant dealership - Loving my Yeti

    By Mark S on 21 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avsolutely fantastic service from Ideal. Friendly team and no pressure. Went up to purchase a car which was lovely and being prepared but ended up purchasing my second choice. They went above and beyond to help me secure it. I woudn't hesitate to purchase from Ideal again in the future and would recommend then to anyone. Thanks Ideal Team.


  • 5

    First Class

    By George H on 27 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very Please with my new car, I highly recommend this dealer because the staff are friendly and trustworthy and have been true to their word


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Roald N on 04 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and helpful staff, willing to go the extra mile. Excellent service and very happy with the car.


  • 5

    Fantastic honest team

    By Ian V on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my new car through ideal car centre. I must say they are a great team. They are honest and very open about what they can and can't do. Very smooth transaction. I noticed a noise coming from the wheel the day after picking up my new car popped back to ideal. They were happy to sort out the problem no arguments or quibbles the car needed a new set of brake pads. I would highly recommend Ideal car centre to anyone looking buy thier next car. Thank you so much to all the team. See you next time I'm looking for a change.


  • 5

    Great service, nice car, thank you!

    By Doug L on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, very friendly and helpful. The car was really well prepared and they made me feel very welcome. Thank you!


  • 5

    5 Stars ***** to Ideal Car Centre

    By Michael M on 03 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Over the years we have purchased 3 cars from the team at Ideal Car Centre, the sales team are fantastic and always go the extra mile. The cars have always been reliable, immaculate condition and I have the upmost confidence from purchasing from this dealer. Thank you to the team, and no doubt i'll be back :-)


  • 5

    No Pressure and Very Helpful

    By John S on 04 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Overall a pleasant experience with no pressure. I found a car on Autotrader and made an appointment to view it. Once there the dealer left me to look round the car by myself and wasn’t pushy which was very refreshing. They then answered all the questions I had. I got a fair price for my part exchange and their car was very well priced to be honest, it was the cheapest I could find. I went for a test drive with no issues and then left a deposit and picked the car up a few days later. I can definitely recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    I wouldn't bother.

    By Michelle D on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A waste of time. I travelled nearly an hour to view and test drive a car (I rang beforehand to make sure it was still available and that I could test drive it). When we arrived, it was sat at the back of the indoor showroom with many other cars in front of it. It was so cramped it was a struggle to really look it over. I asked to test drive it because I really liked it but was asked if I test drove it, would I buy it? I replied yes, if I was still satisfied after driving it. He proceeded to ask many more times and then came round to 'figures', that they normally talk figures before test driving?! Who on earth would talk figures and say they would buy a car without even driving it? He basically couldn't be bothered to get the car out. He just made it needlessly hard work. There is nothing prestige or helpful about this company. I'm sure if the car I wanted was 50k, he would have been a lot more helpful!

    Reply from Ideal Car Centre on 02/09/18

    We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. Unfortunately you turned up without your part exchange and wanted us to assume we could offer you the same amount as other garages had and then got upset when we stated we needed to value the car ourselves and would need to see it to do so. We stated several times that we were happy for you to test drive the car but that it was best done once we could value your car as any test drive would be pointless if we could not give you what you wanted for your car. We also asked to take your details (which we need for a test drive) and the details of your car but you did not want to give them and stormed out. You also looked round the car fully with it inside including looking in the boot and did not once ask for it to be pulled out or state that you could not look round it properly. Once again we are sorry you were unhappy but unfortunately we could not help you if you would not co-operate with us or even give us your details.


  • 5

    If I could give this garage 6*, I would.

    By Trev P on 14 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Live in Yorkshire but this garage had a rare-ish car I wanted, a Jag X Type 4x4 estate, so went to look, liked it, so bought it. Got back as far as Ripon, and going round a tight mini-roundabout heard a grinding sound. Wasn’t there when driving normally, or even parking, just on a tight turn at more than very slow speed. Recreated it in a quiet car park and videod it. Sent the video to iDeal. who rang me first thing next morning, said take the car to my local garage and see what’s wrong. They diagnosed a wheel bearing, but also found a couple of other things that had been missed. Their mechanic rang iDeal’s mechanic, we sent some pics, and iDeal sorted the lot. Our garage fixed it, iDeal arranged for the warranty company and iDeal to pay between them. No hassle, no arguments, a pleasure to deal with. Any garage can sell you a good car, but the ones I’d rush back to are the ones that when something isn’t quite right – sort it. Which is why they get 6 stars from me. Thanks guys.