play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Centre

At Ideal Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Centre

5 Ideal Car Centre
4.9

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great and hassle free

    By Jay T on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought an audi a5, excelent customer service and helpful, dont hassle you or forve you into anything, every car in the showroom looked well looked after aswell as the one i bought. Would definatly buy again.


  • 5

    Brilliant car dealership

    By Bradley P on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a BMW 1 series from here, the guys that worked with us were amazing and helpful will definitely be coming here again!!!!


  • 5

    A straightforward buying experience

    By Jon I on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    After trawling the net for the right vehicle, I found what I was looking for at Ideal car centre. I was pleasantly surprised that the owner of the business answered my call on his mobile around 8pm. He gave me a thorough and accurate overview of the vehicle, walking round it as he described the condition. I found his approach very refreshing because he came across as straightforward and honest. Without pressure he took a £250 holding deposit. Since the call and as the sale proceeded, he was very helpful, quick in response and honest. On collecting the vehicle he took time to ensure that I was happy, collecting me from the train station. My overall experience was excellent throughout. I would highly recommend them and encourage peace of mind in trading with them. Thank you Ideal.


  • 5

    Will be back for my next car.

    By Robert B on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great guys and more than happy to help. Great experience from start to finish.


  • 5

    Very honest and helpful.

    By John G on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were very honest and helpful. The car was the cheapest one around and I have had no problems with it. A very good experience overall.


  • 5

    Aaron

    By Aaron M on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic - The car was a lovely example. I had been to see a few and this was by far the nicest. Dealer welcomed the RAC inspection and it turned out to be a well looked after and mechanically sound car. Would recommend


  • 5

    Good deal

    By Robert S on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently Part exchanged my car for a cheaper car from this dealer. I was very happy with the price for my car and although I have downgraded I am over the moon with my new car. Thank you


  • 5

    Wonderful service

    By Kathy H on 22 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Paul & Daniel were very professional. The master key for the car was missing but they made sure I had a new one at their expense. Overall a hassle free experience,. I would definately recommend the ideal car centre.


  • 5

    Part-Exchange Hiccup

    By leslie w on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    No major issues with the service offered but Ideal Cars lost my business by offering a derisory amount for my part-exchange. I have been offered between £800-1,125 by five local dealers for my car, but only £500 by Ideal Cars. Another customer looking at the same car also pulled out as a result of a low part-exchange offer. So disappointing that a dealer can be so greedy.

    Reply from Ideal Car Centre on 12/06/17

    Hello, we are sorry we were not able to help you, however we did not actually value your part exchange as we hadn't seen it. You asked for a rough value over the phone which we were unable to provide but told you the guide value was £500. Unfortunately as you wanted double this figure we were not able to help. You then offered a low figure on our car which we were unfortunately also not able to accept. If you are still looking for a car and are still interested in ours then please call us to arrange an appointment to come back and discuss a potential deal. Kind regards


  • 5

    Very good car centre

    By Tom F on 27 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I had a very good experience with ideal car centre, and left a happy customer. The man who sorted my car, Andy was very helpful and easy to approach and made the experience of buying a motor enjoyable, even though the office was freezing haha. I would definitely use this company again. Cheers ideal car centre.