play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Centre

At Ideal Car Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Centre

Ideal Car Centre
5
4.7

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    CLEAR AND STRAIGHTFORWARD

    By Russell B on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The Ideal Car Centre was clear in their pricing methodology and straightforward in the way they dealt with us. We understood what they could and couldn't do and why. After I stupidly mis-fuelled the vehicle they contributed to the bill which they didn't have to and was incredibly good of them. Would have no hesitation in buying from them again.


  • 5

    Peugeot 2008 ¿

    By Stuart R on 18 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Local car dealers no pressure to buy, let you look at car no problem came back an hour later bought a fantastic car of them hope to buy again similar car for the wife thanks to Andy.


  • 5

    Hyundai Veloster

    By Sarah V on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    After looking for months for the right Hyundai Veloster we found the one we wanted (a bit further than we wanted to travel) but it was the right vehicle for us. We rang as soon as it was advertised on AutoTrader and we were given a verbal walk round the car with an accurate overview of the vehicle, which sounded in near perfect condition. So, we made a £250 holding deposit and planned to go the following weekend. We were a bit dubious about paying for a car that we hadn’t even seen but reading the previous reviews we went ahead and we weren’t disappointed. We were collected from the local train station and taken to the garage, where we looked in and around the car and it was 100% want we’d been looking for. The paperwork was sorted which was a very easy and smooth transaction and off we went, and haven’t looked back. It was a good, easy and trouble-free experience and would highly recommend them. Thank you, Ideal Car Centre.


  • 5

    Great and hassle free

    By Jay T on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought an audi a5, excelent customer service and helpful, dont hassle you or forve you into anything, every car in the showroom looked well looked after aswell as the one i bought. Would definatly buy again.


  • 5

    Brilliant car dealership

    By Bradley P on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a BMW 1 series from here, the guys that worked with us were amazing and helpful will definitely be coming here again!!!!


  • 5

    A straightforward buying experience

    By Jon I on 13 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    After trawling the net for the right vehicle, I found what I was looking for at Ideal car centre. I was pleasantly surprised that the owner of the business answered my call on his mobile around 8pm. He gave me a thorough and accurate overview of the vehicle, walking round it as he described the condition. I found his approach very refreshing because he came across as straightforward and honest. Without pressure he took a £250 holding deposit. Since the call and as the sale proceeded, he was very helpful, quick in response and honest. On collecting the vehicle he took time to ensure that I was happy, collecting me from the train station. My overall experience was excellent throughout. I would highly recommend them and encourage peace of mind in trading with them. Thank you Ideal.


  • 5

    Will be back for my next car.

    By Robert B on 20 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great guys and more than happy to help. Great experience from start to finish.


  • 5

    Very honest and helpful.

    By John G on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were very honest and helpful. The car was the cheapest one around and I have had no problems with it. A very good experience overall.


  • 5

    Aaron

    By Aaron M on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic - The car was a lovely example. I had been to see a few and this was by far the nicest. Dealer welcomed the RAC inspection and it turned out to be a well looked after and mechanically sound car. Would recommend


  • 5

    Good deal

    By Robert S on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently Part exchanged my car for a cheaper car from this dealer. I was very happy with the price for my car and although I have downgraded I am over the moon with my new car. Thank you


‹ Prev Next ›